Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think that it is awaste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

Something that is everyone agrees about that over the time many species have gotten extinct. While some people think we should not spend money to save this process, I strongly agree with the view that we should provide some funding to keep guard these endangered species.

Those who do not support funding for species protection believe that species extinction is a natural process, and funding money is a wasteful decision. It is certainly true, that studying evaluation history we found several examples which show that whichever species are not fittest enough may not survive longer. However, in my opinion, the phenomenon of the recent years cannot be compared with previous earlier time. This is because the rate of extinction is much higher than ever before, and the main reason behind it is the human activities.

I support the funding for species protection is mainly because reach biodiversity is the sign of healthy environment. Moreover, the poor environmental quality eventually affects our health, as we are not separated from entire ecosystem. For example, species extinction impacts the food chain of our ecosystem. To clarify, if there were no tiger population, the deer population would have grown faster. Similarly, drop in tiger population is a sign showing that the deforestation rate is too high. In addition, I believe beautiful, and sustainable world is a result of diversified biodiversity. If there were no butterfly and bird in our park, what would attract us to visit and spend time there?

In conclusion, I think not for the sake of endangered species, but for the sake of our survival we should for funding to protect our species and our biodiversity.