Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that museums are attractive places for not only locals but also tourists. While education is a meaningful purpose for museum’s role, I would argue that such places play a pivotal part in entertainment as well.

On the one hand, many people assume that museums should be connected essentially with the benefits of education. Firstly, old relics displayed may be for more valuable than our imagination. In fact, they possess a strong sense of identities and cultures that provide s knowledge about our roots. Secondly, if museums become enjoyable places they may lose their missions to teach people about local history. Additionally, those who come there for researching could be distracted by amusements and noises.

On the other hand, I believe that entertaining functions could be also suitable with museums. First, they are tourist attraction so they need to be refreshed in various ways in order to appeal more and more visitor attention. By emphasizing on enjoyment rather than offering too much educational content, as a result, museums can attain its aims easily. Furthermore, Instead of exhibiting antique collections, some museums are designed to display interesting objects creatively in science as well as advanced technology field. Actually, interactive activities or even games are organized as a part of exhibitions.

In conclusion, although there are different view towards the role of museums, it seems to me that museums can and should be both entertaining and educational so that people can experience enjoyment and learn new things in the same time.