Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people,While others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Dis cuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many of us hold an opinion that the intention of museum is to amuse people. However, others think it helps to grow ones knowledge. This essay will discuss both the sides of argument in detail, before declaring any position.

Firstly, few of us may argue that the main purpose of museum is to please and cheer Its visitors. For illustration, the Dolls museum in Delhi have displayed the dolls of more than 150 nations. These dolls are dressed in respective traditional attire to show ones own history and culture. This approach makes the clear understanding of the heritage of any country. Also it makes easy to visualise the historical background of any place around the globe. Such a well-structured museum incites more number of visitors. Hence, the merits of his opinion are easy to support.

However, if he sole purpose of the museum is to educate Its explorer then it may get monotonous after certain extent. For instance, the Watson museum in Rajkot, it had ample of coins, sculptures and various art pieces to show, all of these are 500 years old. But it does not exhibit and explain it's usage and purpose behind Its creation. Also, each section has literature written about it. This approach may not interest everyone visiting the museum. Therefore, the benefits of museum that focus on educating may not be always preferred to visit.

After looking at different points of view, I reckon that museums better serve the purpose of entertaining as opposed to educating. I hope that the museums of future would be arranged accordingly, to serve Its primary intention.