Some people think music plays an important role in society. Others think it is it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and opine.

Music is the magical form of sound that only human is capable of producing. Music is enjoyed everywhere, from the cozy of the living room to the noisiest street, from the poor to the riches, from the young to the old. In this day and age, music is widely available, however, not everybody agrees with the position of music in people’s life. Some people think that music is an essential part of life while others only think that music is just another form of entertainment. In my view, I agree with the former sentiment.

Sounds with distinctive melodies appeared at the very dawn of the evolution of the human race. Archeologists find traits of music on early inscriptions. It is clear that music has a special meaning for people. And throughout history, music had evolved from simple sound to the most complex form that could express multiple meanings. For some countries, music is their symbol to the world, people from other countries are able to recognize them and distinguish their roots. So music is very important for human society.

Moreover, music is widely considered as the universal language. Music helps people to express themselves and connect with other people, even when they are not speaking the same language. To have an idea of how powerful music is, let’s have a look at a song called “Heal the World” by Micheal Jackson. This song is about getting people across the world, no matter their race, skin colours to act together in order to make the world a better place. This beautiful song has touched millions of hearts.

Of course, there are people thinking of music as just another form of entertainment. They think that music is only good when they want to relax and have a good time. Also, there are some people who just don’t have time for music or they just don’t have any enjoyment from listening. It is no wrong in this opinion since every people have their own tastes.

To conclude, in my opinion, when I think about music, I think about a beautiful and more sophisticated language. It has so much more meaning than just a simple form of relaxing.