Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn and get information from, while others believe that the internet is a better source.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It remains highly debatable whether newspaper or internet is the better way to acquire information. Before giving an opinion, it is necessary to explore both sides of the argument.

Newspapers, one of the oldest sources of gathering information, is the most credible one. Nothing goes unchecked before presenting in a newspaper. Before getting printed, a piece of news is often cross-checked by a group of responsible persons, called an editor. In fact, a piece of data presented in a newspaper can be quoted with reliability. For example, many American newspapers had almost correctly predicted the outcome of the last US presidential election a few days before the election had actually taken place.

However, many people consider that the internet has become the most cherished way of learning information because of being so economic. Putting information on a website hardly requires any effort, therefore, minimal cost gets involved. One can easily gather information about something from a number of websites and present them in an organised manner for the readers so that it becomes readily accessible. For example, Wikipedia, a famous online encyclopedia hosts information about almost everything. All those information are put by many contributors who work voluntarily. Users of the internet can read everything that is on Wikipedia with their fingertips for free.

In conclusion, both newspapers and the internet are the eminent sources to gather new information. In my opinion, although online sources are relatively inexpensive, when it comes to credibility, newspapers dwarf the internet on the ground of trustworthiness. It can be predicted that online information sources are likely to become more popular in the coming days, nonetheless, newspapers would remain the most preferred choice.