Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Newpapers have been the main source of getting familiar with the current affairs. But, now there are multiple sources to get the news like electronic media and social media. All the sources of news have some benefits and drawbacks over the others. However, I believe getting news from social and electronic media is better and more convenient.

One group of people believe that newpapers are still the best source for getting news. One main reason for relying on this traditional source is the maturity level that is achieved over the period of time. News published in the newspaper are often passed through several authentication steps that ensures the reliability of news. Similarly, articles published in newspaper are researched and well thought which makes them informative to read. Moreover, news or articles published in the newspaper are quite professionally written which makes them attractive and readin friendly for the readers. For example, I used to read newspaper because it helped me in improving my language, vocabulary along with learning the current affairs.

On the contrary, one school of thought believes that social and electronic media are better sources of news. Most importantly, the electronic and social media are very quick in publishing the news. As world is changing with high pace, people need to get themselves updated quite soon. Some news like any company getting bankrupt will have a great impact on the investments. So, investors would like to know this update in few minues otherwise their capital could be at the risk. Moreover, social media platforms are advanced now to validate the source of the news and provide visibility of authenticity. For example, blue ticks in front of validated accounts on twitter and facebook.

In the conclusion, I would say that print, electronic and social media have their pros and cons. However, I believe social media and electronic media are the best source for getting news as newspaper use is getting obsolete.