Some people think that one should plan detailed activities for their leisure time, others disagree with that. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Leisure time plays a pivotal role in physical and mental well-being of an individual. Some people think that it should be properly planned since this helps in optimum utilization of time. Others believe it should be randomly allocated so that people can explore diverse activities and rejuvenate themselves. I agree with the former view.

A well-planned schedule of leisure activities ensures efficient utilization of time. Firstly, a person can benefit from a leisure activity only if sufficient energy is devoted to it for a long period of time. For instance, parents these days prefer that their children should learn a foreign language, a musical instrument or a professional sport during free time instead of watching television or playing a game. This requires regular commitment and dedication which are possible only through proper planning of leisure activities.

On the flip side, leisure activities can be a source of creativity and rejuvenation only if they are unplanned. Various studies have proved that leisure activities are meant to break the cycle of monotony and organized work. If these activities are planned and organized to achieve certain goals, they will never refresh themselves for greater productivity in work. Some corporations such as Google have created play areas within their offices where employees can do random activities to get a break from monotony of professional work.

in conclusion, I think a person should organize his leisure time to achieve better results. Leisure time is not meant for rejuvenation; however, to carry out certain non-professional and productive activities. An engineer, for instance, should plan about learning painting so that he can develop his personality. Lack of planning will prevent this development.