Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to a higher position.

What is your view on this?

As per the recent media report, an average time spent by an employee in a company is 3 years. It is argued that promotion to a higher rank jobs should only be given to employees who have spent many years in that company. I strongly agree with this viewpoint because it has many benefits to the employees and employer.

To begin with, some people believe that old employees should be prompted because of their loyalty and hard work towards the company, and it will influence other staff member as well. This is to say that when an employee gives many years of his life to the company as a loyalty, the company should reward them with senior positions. Additionally, other counterpart employees would also mimic the similar attributes, so that they could also get promotions and monetary benefits. For instance, the attrition rate in Google is appreciating l approximately 3% because they greatly reward their employees with job promotion after every 3 years of working with the company.

Additionally, promoting old resources to executive level positions is awesome phenomenon because these resources are well aware of the working model, and they can boost company's revenue. This is to say that when an employee spend a long period in same company then he has a good experience of handling the various domains, and they can be greatly productive for the company. Thus, it is pragmatic shift, if companies prompt their resources who has spent more period in the organization. For instance, the chief executive officer (CEO) of almost all companies are those people who have spent between 7 to 15 years with the same brand itself.

To conclude, promoting those resources those who have spent great amount of time with the organization is progressive phenomenon because these resources have shown loyalty and hard work for the company, and with the experience of working culture they can boost the revenue of the company. Even I am promote by my company, this year, because I have completed 5 years with my employer.