Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children, while others think parents need not do that, as children can read books, watch TV or movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Parents always watch every step of children. Hence, there is a fair amount of parents believe that they should read book or tell stories to their daughter or son. However, others are confident that children could do it by themselves. In my opinion, I agree that father or mother need to spend time to teach children about stories. This essay is going to discuss both views and argue why I support the opinion mentioned above.

It has been argued that reading book for children is necessary because of two reasons. Firstly, this is one of ways to increase connection between parents and children, especially in current busy world. Most of people have a lot of work to do, relationships between family members will be loosen. Therefore, discovering books together is a great option to talk and to get closer with children at home. Secondly, while reading books, this is a great opportunity for parents to teach and explain more lesson to children. Young generation nowadays is smart but they are too young to understand clearly contents mentioned in books, so right explanation will be given by their parents through book pages.

On the other hand, I agree with the point that children have full ability to read books or watch TV without adult monitoring. Firstly, reading books by themselves is to allow them to have their own thought. Adults have different understanding about the book contents, they should not apply their thought to children. Let allow children to have their own understanding to think differently. Secondly, doing something without controls helps children to develop their independency. Youngster should learn how to do everything without the helps from older generations even reading book.

In conclusion, this essay not only discussed both sides, but it also gave my opinion about those arguments. I highly encourage children to be independent in all their daily activities, including reading books, watching TV, or films.