As a child grows, they adopt various values from their parents as well as from school on how to be good members of the society. Some believe that these values should be taught by parents while others think that school is the place to learn this. In my opinion, both parents and school should teach children about good social values rather than restricting it to one.

Parents are at a better position to make children learn about how they can be good members of the society in many ways. It is very convenient for parents to teach social values to a child as they may be able to provide live examples at home, for instance, teaching children not to litter on floor and segregate dry waste and wet waste. Also, when a child is able to experience in real, it is easier for them to learn. Moreover, parents could teach these values anytime, anywhere; whether at home, at a park or at a relative’s house. Therefore, people believe parents should be responsible to teach children how to be good members of the society.

Similarly, school plays a pivotal role in teaching children about good social values. For example, schools conduct various activities which involve children participation in dramatics wherein such society values are emphasized. When children take active participation in these or even watch such plays, they learn good values. Also, as children spend most of their time at school and follow strict discipline rules, it makes them better individuals for the society. Hence, schools play an important role in children’s development towards the society.

To conclude, it is essential that a child receives equal learning from school and parents to be good members of the society