Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to

learn this.

eod

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Learning how to live in a society and acquiring the skills are key for every child. Although, some people especially sociologists who are experienced are of the opinion that family is the mainstream of breeding children for the society; however, it is obvious that the educational environment has a certain role in this subject. I tend to agree with both ideas because both of these factors are of paramount importance.

Considering parent's behavior, children are highly influenced by their parent's manner and way of thinking. In other words, the first and most important place to learn the initial social skills is in the home which parents can teach their children how to act in society. parents are the keyfactor in educating their children in every stage of life. However, These skills may not be sufficient sometimes or even wrong. Therefore, another source of education is highly recommended.

Moving to the second point, schools are the suitable place for achieving more complicated skills. For example, how to find the precocious talent of the students at an early age and schedule constant programs to develop that particular skill. ironically, most families are much more occupied by their jobs, therefore, schools are the best option to improve the social ability and interest of the children.

To sum up, deciding whether the family place or the educational environment is more effective on children to be a reliable citizen in a community is pretty difficult. Because both sides are decisive and cannot be distinguished in any orders