Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this.

It is well known fact that children are the future of any country and therefore, it is responsibility for any society to make them good human beings. It is argued by some that children habits are replicated from their parents while others believe that they are best taught at schools. This essay will enlighten both views and explain why it is mandatory for parents to take this responsibility.

On one hand, It is believed by many that school's are the best places where students can be provided with proper training with the unique tested techniques. Teacher are trained with the methods that can help student to become better human for society and nation. Children spend most of their time in the school and hence, teacher can easily define the career path of the student by observing them from the class. for example, about 90 percent of students of D.A.V public school, who passed the higher secondary examination have credited their teachers as career mentor.However, children are more mentally connected with their parents and therefore I believe that parents have bigger responsibility.

On other hand, children's are emotionally connected with their parents and hence they treat their parents their role models. It is true that the children are taught first by their parents and they have higher impact on the behaviour of their offspring. There is study which reveals the fact that 80 percent of habits are taken from the parents by their children. I would like to give example of my friend who is short tempered during adverse conditions and he has inherited this character from his father to whom he is watching from birth.

To conclude, although schools are treated the prominent place for educating the children, I advocate it is primary responsibility for the parents to make their children better human being