Some people think that paying taxes is a big enough contribution to society, while other think people have more responsibilities as a member of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The different ways people can give back to society including paying tax is a hotly-debated topic that often divides opinion. One school of thought thinks that mere tax contribution is enough, whereas others argue that people have more liability to give back to society than just this. Personally, I believe that as a part of society, people have more accountability towards society than only paying taxes.

The government provides numerous facilities such as healthcare, education, transports with less cost or no cost to most of whom live on the margins by collecting taxes paid by people. This is because there is no other source of income to the government. Hence, people paying taxes as defined in tax slab table are indirectly contributing to enhancing the lifestyle of those less privileged. Apart from this, the economic growth of the country is largely determined from the amount collected from taxpayers. However, apart from financial help, society needs more contributors to improvise other areas, therefore, paying taxes are not enough and none of us can get away from other responsibilities as a society member.

It is absolutely unquestionable that the world badly needs the people who can go out of the way to serve the humanity. As there is inequality prevailing in society, there is a great need to assist them and guide them. It is the need of the hour to volunteer oneself in a variety of activities, including educating children in basic learning, coaching addition skills, running creative projects to engage uneducated people. Making them literate and enhancing their knowledge in multiple ways may help them to raise their financial status and to get escaped from the vicious poverty cycle.

In my opinion, money is the important factor contributing to providing inexpensive facilities and keeping the nation on the growth path. But it will be foolish not to recognize the criticality of other aspects needed in upgrading the lives by educating and helping poor people in different areas and creating a civilized society.

To conclude, paying tax is not sufficient contribution to society and all of us must strive to give back to society in our own little way. It is a moral obligation to pay in whichever manner the individual prefers.