Some people think that paying taxes is their only responsibility towards society, while

others feel that everyone should do more. What is your opinion?

The extent of social responsibility has always been a controversial issue in all the societies. It is argued that taxation ought not to be the only people’s obligation contributing to society. Even though taxes are considered to be a crucial source of governmental influence, I believe that individuals should provide additional support to charity and environment.

Without a doubt, compulsory financial charges play a vital role in todays’ world, therefore people accomplish a duty of transferring money to the authorities. Taxpayers assist the government to reinforce public sectors that improve the living standards for citizens. Proceeding from this, some people say that by providing funds to the tax office, individuals remove the burden of any extra aid to the society from themselves. For example, by levying high taxes in China, the senators bid assure people that every sphere of life is surely to improve, therefore nobody should worry about anything. In other words, taxation system is regarded as a significant element of social responsibility.

At the same time, voluntary aid towards the most volnurable groups of people as well as environment ought to be taken into consideration by every human being. Though the governmental role in regulating allocation of money cannot be underestimated, it is crystal clear that some social groups are unlikely to survive without additional assistance. Hence, humans should not only pay taxes but also render support to charity organisations. Moreover, raising awareness of environmental issues would not be viable if people did not put an effort into tackling sustainability and spread a word about the threats the Earth has faced. Therefore, individuals ought to concern about charity and nature.

The main conclusion to be drawn is that, although taxes serve a robust cushion to allot money to public services, people’s social responsibility should extend to voluntary contributions to charity and conserving the nature.