Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that people embarking on their career early and keep pursuing it for a long time are more likely to gain job satisfaction as compared to those who usually switch from one job to another. This essay completely agrees with this statement because committing to one particular job would provide employees profound experience and help them to get promoted.

The biggest benefit of working a long time in an organization makes workers more experienced. The quality of work done by people would be affected by the time and efforts they have given to their work, and if they have been working for a long time, they would definitely gain more knowledge and trust of their colleagues, especially supervisors who would offer them more responsibilities, which ultimately enhance their experiences regarding the particular field. A recent study has shown that about 45% of people who are engaged in work for more than 3-4 years are well prepared to tackle any problem related to their profession.

Another contributing factor is promotion. Individuals who are serving the industry for a long period of time are more likely to get promoted to higher positions due to the amount of time they devoted to any organization, which might not be possible for new-comers, thus professional advancement not only secure their future but also give them a chance to lead a better life. This is where job satisfaction commonly comes from. For example, in Japan and Korea, in IT-based companies, people are transferred to higher positions after a specific time period.

In conclusion, getting busy early in work and continue working in the same workplace provide masses job contentment because becoming well-known for the company and getting placed to higher positions.