Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, sport is one of the crucial activities in our busy lives. Over half of the sports needs more physical strength compared to mental strength while the remaining sports need almost 100 % mental ability than other physical strength. I shall discuss both the views in the coming paragraph and my own opinion.

Nowadays, mostly, youngsters are attracted to sports, as it gives fame and publicity after achieving a good score in a particular sport. Athletics' physical structure and ability play a vital role to acquire success in any game. Physical stamina can be developed by exercising and practicing sport. Many sports such as cricket, soccer, volleyball, and tennis are needed strong body structure to play it and to get the victory. Whereas mental strength is required with physical strength. To take some crucial decisions, a team player requires a stable mind, experience, and team support. For instance, in a soccer game, team support, coordination, and physical strength get many goals to win the game.

On the other hand, some sports barely require only a good mindset. In many sports such as chess, carrom, cards, poker, and table tennis, where body stamina is optional of the game to win it, but a serene mind is most important. These sports also need practice and support from the teammates same as other on-field sports. for example, chess is one of the common game played only by using mind than body strength.

In this competitive world, it does not matter what type of sport you are playing. The different game needs different physical and mental strength to win the sport. In my opinion, sports played on-field need both physical as well as mental strength, while indoor games could be won solely without good body structure.

To put it in a nutshell, the requirements of any sports are different than others. Sportsman has to develop themselves as per their games requirement and practice as per need. Both strengths must be there for good performance and acquire victory.