Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than the previous generation.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Teenage is one of the most vulnerable phases of our life. This is a time when kids start learning new skills at school and also develop good habits at an early age. In the past, students used to spend more time outside of their classrooms and also outside of their houses, which as a consequence, reduce the stress level in them compared to the children have nowadays. The main reasons behind it are the school schedule and competition between young ones. I shall discuss my view with relevant examples and state my opinion in the coming paragraph.

In this contemporary and highly competitive era, every parent acquires their kids to score high at school and accomplish a good job after finishing their studies. Because of it, teenagers have to choose many subjects in their course curriculum and start preparing for them at the beginning of the semester. AS we all know that, childhood age is a stage where we have to spend time outside of books and spend it with family and friends. The busy schedule at the institute made students work hard regardless of thinking their extra curriculum activities such as sports classes, and art classes. Nowadays, primary and secondary school kids spend most of their time for study which was totally contradictory in the past. A busy study schedule made kids feel stressed and divert them to bad habits such as the use of drugs, smoking cigarette. Bookish knowledge, for the instance, captivated students from outdoor activities.

In addition, a highly competitive society made offspring work hard to get batter a score at school as we are living in a global village. Currently, we are not competing with the person who is living next door, but we have with the person who is living at another end of the earth. However, in this hectic and busy bookish life students ended up depressed from the overburden of study, and pressure from their parents and relatives. The other mammoth reason for the competition is an escalation of the population all over the world. From the USA magazine published in 2019, it statemented that the overall population was almost half of our current one 50 years ago.

To put it in a nutshell, undoubtedly, the current teen youth are facing a huge amount of stress as compared to kids had in the past. There is some solution we could use to resolve it and make a better society for the next generation to live life happily and with a reduced burden on them. I, personally, could not resist the highly competitive market we have in this recent scenario.