Some people think that private health care is better for people. Other say that health care should be free of charge and run by the government. How far do you agree or disagree with the given statement?

Nowadays, it is obvious that the number of unknown diseases is on the increase all over the world. Some of these illnesses are contagious and can be exchange between animals and humans so providing a descent healthcare system are crucial. A group of people believe that residents of an area should access the state healthcare, others, however, refute this. Both points of view will be discussed.

There are some persuasive arguments in favor of accessing a public healthcare. It is believed that good healthcare should be available for everyone for free, since it is paid by the government from the taxes. As an example, Health Organization Service in UK provides free healthcare for the residents. In addition, all patients can access the same treatment and cure, far from being wealthy or not. Moreover, the state hospitals are better equipped in comparison with private hospitals.

On the other hand, there are some strong arguments against the idea of charging people for treatment. Although state hospitals are large and difficult to run, private hospitals are usually smaller and can be equipped easier. Furthermore, there is a shorter waiting list in the private healthcare centers for operations and appointments which is vital for those who are suffering from diseases such as cancers or strokes and heart attacks that are debilitating. So patients can access faster treatment. In addition, patients can access the private rooms that make the environment more comfortable for them.

To conclude, accessing the free treatment is important in each society but there should be some private healthcare centers to balance the treatment services among people. This way people who need faster treatment can access it through private healthcare centers.