Some people think that public libraries are not necessary today. Buy some feel that they r still providing some useful services. Discuss both the issues and give your opinion.

There was a time when the only source of getting information was public libraries, but time changed and now one can easily get required information through internet. There is a group of people who think that public libraries are no more required whereas other group are of the view that still believe that it should remain intact because of their contribution. We will discuss both stances and will try to highlight the importance of both.

To begin with, we must acknowledge the role of technology for bringing ease in our lives. Now when everything is available on internet, people think that role of public libraries are getting limited day by day. I myself has experienced the same ease in recent past when I had to submit one of my assignment and rather going to library for gathering information, I got every information with valid references by clicking on my laptop. By doing this I saved my time of visiting library as well as the money that was supposed to be consumed over taking library membership :D.

On the contrary, there are people who still believe in the importance of public libraries as it provides you the required ambiance to focus while studying/exploring the required information. One of my colleague is fond of studying and he never prefers handsets/laptops over library as he think that it provides required focus needed for studying. In addition to this, he feels good surrounded by people instead of staying at home in isolation.

To conclude this discussion, though everything is available on internet, yet we cannot overlook the importance of public libraries. It is responsibility of governments to resume and maintain the culture to promote public libraries as it plays a vital role in developing the habit of studying in youngsters.