Some people think that radio is the best way to get news while others think that television is better for this purpose.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the past decade, there has been a drastic revolution observed in the media field. There are two dimensions of the topic, one group of people is of the view that radio is one efficient medium to get news; whereas, other group asserts on the importance of Television. This essay shall discuss both perspectives in details before reaching a final verdict.

To begin with, Radio is one standard medium of media and news that never gets outdated. It is still considered to be the best channel whenever anyone wants to latch on to the latest news circulating around the air. It is renowned owing to its easy mobility and pocket friendly. For example, even people with low class income can afford a radio in order to get entertained, listen to live cricket commentary or news about current affairs.

On the other side, Television is the advance version of communication channel for masses. One cannot overlook the importance and usefulness of TV; when it comes to visualization and sound quality. Using Television as compared to Radio or other medium is certainly more advantageous. For instance, people would be more satisfied and delighted to see the video of event or exciting news instead of just listening and visualizing the images in mind.

To conclude the aforementioned argument, I opine that Television usage and advantages certainly outweighs the advantages of radio. Owing to the features, visual technology such as LED & HD has raisin the bar of quality and productivity of Television. In future, people would be more inclined to use Television as an entertainment medium instead of Radio or other gadgets.