Some people think that rest and sleep are the best methods to relax while others think that it can be done by involving in some activities like sports. Do you agree or disagree and give your view?

People have different views about relaxing. A certain group, think that sound sleep is one of the best approaches for calming while others believe that indulging into exercise is good for relaxation. I undoubtedly agree with the idea that dozing helps to relax.

There are several reasons that sleeping is helpful for calming. One reason is that in today’s fast-paced world we are very much tired and exhausted that we need enough sleep more than getting involved in activities like exercise because, while napping we are allowing our mind and body to get relaxed. For example, when we are working for more than 9 hours and inclusive of that we are travelling which leads to fatigue so, we cannot involve ourselves in sports rather, we need sleep as it affects both mental and physical health which is vital for our well-being.

Another reason is that there are some people who are strictly advised not to get involved into any kind of activities due to some health issues therefore, they should sleep for a sufficient amount of time because, it has a direct connection to our health. Recently, a survey was conducted which involved two groups of people, where one group was asked to sleep for at least 6-8 hours and the other was requested to sleep for less than 6 hours. The former group was very much attentive and was productive at work, because, the latter group was feeling lethargic and was facing some health problems like increase in blood pressure and it also leads to insomnia.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that taking proper amount of sleep is helpful for soothing and relaxing our mind and body instead of physical training.