Some people think that schools are merely turning children into good citizens and workers, rather than benefitting them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often considered that educational institutes are just for the purpose of turning youngsters into qualified employees and citizens instead of developing their own personalities. In my opinion, I believe that schools play a vital role in improving the overall personality and status of young ones in society.

First of all, primary and secondary school education aids students to develop numerous personality traits. They learn how to behave sensibly with others, solve daily life problems with their minds, and also gain knowledge about various aspects of life. For instance, an educated person could lead a better and healthy life by adopting some good practices such as eating a balanced diet and developing sound relationships with other people which may not be possible for an uneducated person. In simple words, without basic schooling, a person is just a primitive type of human.

Moreover, producing high-class citizens as well as workers is one of the parts of the school curriculum. In this way also, it is beneficial for an individual as he or she would able to attain a remarkable position in a community and is regarded respectfully in his or her social circle. Thus, people are able to live a prosperous and peaceful life in which they could fulfill their desires conveniently and easily. However, it might not be possible for unemployed illiterate people.

In conclusion, it is evident that schools not only help to develop the whole personality of students as individuals but also raise their standards of living in a society. Therefore, it is wrong to say that basic education is not aiding teenagers to be benefitted as individuals.