Should schools be blamed for not generating health awareness among children? As a matter of fact, many a man, more often than not, believe that schools are not teaching young children about how they could take care of their health properly. I, partially agree with this notion because most schools have a rule to bring only home made foods for lunch. However, some schools are responsible for academic excellence of students; owing to this sometimes they prefer to ignore other things.

Arguably, schools in the worldwide are not making their own lunch menu for no reason. The major advantage of this practice goes to only students, because it does not only prevent children from eating readily available food, but also gives them a chance to eat highly nutritious homemade food. Moreover, schools have variable routine for lunch, which includes different vegetables as well. Apart from it, to maintain the Healthy lifestyle of Children School authorities organise sports activities, school assemblies along with light physical exercises, and also some health awareness lectures. Therefore, it is true to some extent that schools are putting their best efforts in order to aware young children about the health care practices.

Notwithstanding this, owing to the advent of advanced technology number of schools prefer to use the digital technology for studying such as projectors, computers, and highly equipped to study instruments, which in turn have bad impact on the health of students. More or less, this kind of approach affects the health of students though it serves the academic purposes. Apart from that, school authorities are burdened with the excellent academic performance of students , which hinders the management to concentrate more on education instead of investing time in health awareness.

To conclude, but for any doubt, it can be asserted that all the schools are performing some duties to promote health awareness among younger ones , yet the lack of proper time for only the maintenance of healthy lifestyle cannot be overlooked. However, if parents also played their pivotal role in teaching their children about the healthy habits along with schools, it would eventually lead to academically prosperous and healthy society; lest good outcomes should be far out of reach.