Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate.

Which do you agree with?

It is argued that study institutions ought to encourage more enjoyable activities in contrast to just providing academic ken. This essay agrees with that statement because schools’ entertaining activities would help in reducing academic stress as well as encourage the school-goers to pursue their interests as career objectives.

Supporting leisure activities by schools to reduce the stress level in children is an indeed positive development. This is because there has been a continuous surge in the academic competition from the past few decades, owing to this adolescent have to spend extra hours in studies which eventually add a great deal of mental pressure on their minds, however through promoting recreational classes during school-hours can help them to handle excessive psychological pressure, as a result their academic performance will be improved manifolds. For instance, a recent study by British Education Council showed that there was seventy-five percent inclination in grades of pupils in examinations who studied from primary-schools that promote sports and music sessions.

Another reason why extra-curricular activity should be encouraged by educational institutes is the fact that such encouragement would influence teens to turn their individual hobbies as future career prospects. Since this trend would inevitably help in honing the talent of young-generation, therefore it would certainly produce the legends of years to come who will bring glory to their nations by giving phenomenal performances at international platforms. To illustrate, U.K athletes secure an array of medals in Olympic games is due to the fact that sports sessions had been made compulsory in all middle-schools by the British government.

To recapitulate, school authorities should leverage more on non-academic activities compared to covering only school curriculum for relieving anxiety in youngsters associated with academic competition and grooming them for grabbing career opportunities in their areas of interest.