Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is highly debatable issue that whether schools should include other activities or not. A significant number of individuals believe that teaching institutes must have enjoyable activities. However, others do not agree and consider that their focus should be on education only. Before reaching to a conclusion, this essay will discuss both the views in following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is intuitively obvious that incorporating curriculum with entertainment is widely perceived as a remedy for strain given by school. What this means is that the enjoyable activities can unwind the stress given by the vigorous lifestyle necessitated by contemporary assessment systems. For instance, recent empirical research from the Hong Kong University established that junior learners who experience an entertaining means of education are less likely to be stricken by academic pressure, which was the main culprit of student’s suicide case in last year. Consistent with this line of thinking, coupled with accompanying interaction with teachers, the entertaining elements embedded in cultivation is likely to ameliorate the pressure from routine academic work perplexing the youth.

However, others believe that schools should do only education jobs because involving students towards other activities can distract their minds from education. Students giving more time to sports are poor in academics because their more time is consumed in games. A survey from sports association has revealed that most of the athletes leave their schooling early in teenage to pay more time to their games.

In conclusion, while students learning other activities in schools can fade their interest in education, I am of the opinion that educational institute should continue involving other activities to build strong social and interactive students. Hopefully in future the schools will add more activities to create more opportunities for younger generation.