It is an irrefutable fact that parents are responsible for a child’s personal behaviour. However, there are sections of people who vehemently contend that it is the prime responsibility of the schools to teach children about good behaviour. I am completely agree with the statement and it will be discussed in details with relevant examples in upcoming paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason is that as a juvenile spend most of his or her time in schools therefore, it become vital for school management and teachers to include behaviour issues as a subject in study curriculum. In other words, incorporating subjects such as public speaking, manners and so at education places can improve child’s behaviours significantly. In a recent survey conducted by a prominent retired professor named Mr. Melon Gowtham of New York city, it was revealed that approximately 70% of the primary schools in USA has now incorporated relevant study material related to behaviour well-being of student in courses’ curriculum.

The second worth mentioning reason is that as both the parents nowadays are career oriented and professionally focused, therefore they are usually expected by their organisations to work additional hours and also sometime required to work from home at various circumstances. Consequently, non-spending of quality time with their son or daughter, children may lack behind in differentiating between good and bad things and will lead them to feel awkward amongst peer students. Thus, it becomes crucial for schools to step in and assist children to overcome such glitches. Moreover, due to the concept of nuclear family in today’s environment, many children couldn’t grasp important things related to behaviour and materialistic world from their grandparents. That may cause them to suffer in near future.

To conclude, it become vital to understand that leaving responsibility of child’s personal growth only on parents is unacceptable. The respective authorities should draft strict norms to incorporate such subjects in study term by the school.