Today, some celebration activities such as wedding parties, birthday parties are ways to remember some important moments. In the past time, these activities were regarded as a way of wasting money. Nowaday, people consider it necessary because they can relax and promote the economic development.

On one side of the argument there are people who argue that the merits of holding these events considerably outweigh it disavantages. The main reason for believing this is that celebration parties are good for individuals, since they have provided people with opportunities to relieve pressure and enrich their life. Therefore, people can fell ore happy after work time. Besides, it is promote the development of economic growth. In fact, holding activities fan help people have a chance to commit together and buildup people's relationships.

One the other hand, the luxurious party are wasting money, because the living cost of them are so high. We can understand that a grand party needs money in many places, such as hiring and decorating rooms, drinks and foods. To illustrade, wedding party is a lifetime occasion, usually invest money to rent a car, photographer, MC or singer. It seems to be pointless to spend money into this type of event, whereas people may face the possibility of being seperated owing to the disagreements occurring in their life.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that parties are important in social life and bring the people together. So, we have to keep the watch on the other aspect of budget involved in holding them so that it does not affect the monetary position of the family.