Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness in spite of greater responsibilities.

Many are of the opinion that teenage is the happiest time of one's life whilst other consider adulthood more pleasant, even though it comes with burdensome responsibilities. But in my view, though teenage is a tensionless period of time everybody can enjoy in life, mature life helps bring the most out of happiness and prosperity.

One of the main reasons, some consider adolescent ages as the most amusing period of time is because of the freedom they enjoy and considerably lesser or lack of life-borne pressure they are prone to, compared with the later stage of life. Teenagers, for instance, are supposed only to studying new subjects and learning new skills, and hence clearly deprived of the tensions of running a family and earning the bread and butter. Secondly, during these years youngsters are graced with an ardent mind and flexible body, which in turn make them equally competitive and lively to manifest their skills and make life more vivid and memorable.

On the other hand, adulthood is the only time period in life where we are under total control of ourselves. This is well exemplified by the fact that particularly the adult earns for the family and this helps him to make decisions on behalf of the family and also for himself. In other words, dreams of life come true only when one becomes mature enough. Additionally, the life learnings and experiences make an adult more composed and contained than a naive brain. Obviously, this places mature steps ahead when it comes to problem-solving and business ventures that eventually lead to success and happiness.

To summarize, in my view, people used to be amusing and enthusiastic during teenage years, however, only a mature mind can make and execute well poised and apropos decisions that will bring smiles to faces.