Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, inspite of greater resposibilites.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there has been a constant debate on happiest times of one's life. Few individuals believe that the teenage period are exciting part of many people's lives. Whilst, other people think that adulthood have more fun, in spite of holding higher responsibility. In my perspective, it depends on each person how they felt about their childhood and their adult life.

There are numerous reasons why teenagers would have best time in their life. Firstly, young people have an ample amount of time to enjoy, for example, school children have their set friends whom they spend their most of their time by either playing or hanging out. Secondly, as children have no pressure and responsibilities they tend to do anything without thinking about the repercussions. Lastly, all the teens have an upper hand by parents supporting them, let us imagine a child wishes to get a bike, he will immediately ask his parents and they will make sure their child gets it, thus the parents support helps them to be happy.

Having said that, there are many other reasons where adulthood is none the less than teen's life. For instance, every adult has their freedom of calling their own shots, a recent study shows that older people are 60% happier than the younger people and this is due to having their freedom to do anything. Furthermore, there are many things which only adults are permitted to do, example, if you go to any night pubs, casino and bar etc., only adults will allowed to enter to enjoy the facilities.

To conclude, there has been talk by some people that childhood time is the greatest time, however, others felt it was the adult life that has the full package. I believe it is depends on every individual some may had a good time when they were young, others may had great time when were adults.