Some people think that teenagers should follow the example of older people. Others think that it is natural for teenagers to challenge what older people say.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

It commonly believed that young citizen should follow footpath's of grey people while approaching a life, however, many section of society argue that young one should stand against old generation's opinion and views. In my opinion, I completely agree with the notion that teenager's should listen to advice and viewpoint of pensioners towards making life progress.

On the one hand, retirees are full of life experience as life has taught them practicality of facing life. They are considered to be the best teacher of life. Not only one can learn from their real-life experiences but also put it into an effective life and achieve great success specifically during troublesome time in real world. For example, a recent study in India state that 65% young adult prefer to take advice from one of the senior in family while planning for their retirement finance and healthcare. Furthermore, youngster would be accepted in a society only if they opt for a suitable career option which elder people have already selected since ages.

On the other hand, there are valid reasons for opposing the view of older people as time has transformed completely and challenging old norms and condition as a better choice. To put it into words, in the past, people believed that men and women should get married as a teenager, however, this is simply impractical and unacceptable for the modern couples. This is because most young citizen are either busy in pursuing their career or building up their career in their early days. Staring a family and having kids at a young age will hamper their potential ambition and become less competitive in society.

To conclude, I believe that both views have their merits, but in my view-point, youth should consult their elder while taking various life decisions as they have ample of life experience which can make their everyone's life easier however there are some choices that youngster should that independently without relying on elders.