Some people think that teenagers should follow rules made by grownups. Others think that it is natural for them to challenge the rules. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that teens should follow the rules made by elders while others emphasize that their experience is not applicable for younger lives. In this essay, I will examine both views and conclude my opinion.

Apparently, the elderly's experience should be used as a model by youths. The main reason for believing that is because they have the knowledge acquired through decades of life experience. Moreover, they are way mature, which allows them to deal with drawbacks in life. As a result, they help teenagers avoid committing mistakes on their own. To illustrate, an aged individual has already faced some challenging times that called for resilience such as war or economic crises that most parts of youngsters nowadays never have to deal with.

On the other side, certain people claim that older's experience is not significant for teens nowadays. This is mainly because youngsters must to known how to deal with their own flaws which can be used as an effective method of learning for teenagers to flourish themselves. Therefore, the world has extremely changed in the last decades, which turns older's concerns so obsolete due to modern social trends. For instance, having a family was an imperative factor to be considered as a happy person for the elder people, unlike at present these days people rule out families and try to achieve the professional success that will make them delightful and cheerful.

To conclude, in my viewpoint, both arguments are merits. On balance, however, I believe that youngsters should definitely learn the lessons from their elders in order to avoid flaws that their parents or grandparents did in the past and also to help them evaluate.