Some people think that the universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main fuction of a university.

In this day and age, most university provide a different goals for each student to reach. While some people belive that they should provide educators on learning the ability which is helpful for their career, I side with those who agree that most individuals need to be contributed to any knowledge by higher education.

On the one hand, there are many reason why university should provide the ability for students to do any job after graduate. First of all, it is argue that these young individuals can learn the knowledge or skill in their faculty, so there can have a lot of benefit for them in their future career. For example, one of the knowledge that a scholar can study in any college is a team-work ability. Others reason is that the university will rise their reputation and attract many candidate to appy for learning if the proportion of student, who have a bright career after learning in it, is high enough annually. Therefore, many parents cannot worry about choosing to learn in these colleges.

However, it is several reason why prove that the main function of university is contribute the knowledge for each students. The main one of them is that because some job has require candidate who has a high mark at university, so it is essential for a scholar to receive a knowledge provided by their university. For example, some young individuals learning in a Mathematics Department always have a chance to become a Mathematician in a Institute if they gain a high certificate. Moreover, students may spend their times to put an effort in learning any subject because of a huge level of comprehension in these lecture, which means that it can create a motivation for them to reach a goal if they try hard on every factor of their life.

To conclude, although some individuals believe that the main fuction of university is contributing a tool for students for their future career, the supporter of providing academic knowledge agree that it may be the efficient method for students to reach their goals. However, I believe that any teacher serving in higher education should teach an intellectual skill for any scholars in order to make them have any opportunity to do their expected job.