Some people think that the use of animal for experimentation is cruel. Other think it is good for the development of science. Discuss the two sides and give your opinion.

Most of the scientists have been doing research to bring the light in the medical profession. Few people hope that theexperiments on animals are really annoying whereas others are of opined that it is much necessary to carry out the activity as it is upgrading the science and technology for better healthy life. This essay will discuss the two sides of the opinions.

To begin with, the growth of science and technology is been occurring due to experiments carried out on animals such as mice, rats, pigs, and monkeys. Researchers during their study able to address the several truths and facts and they are in a position to explain the fatal disease and its occurrence, the treatment, and prevention. For instance, Dr.Louis Pasteur, a famous scientist after several experiments in his study discovered the causative organism called Mycobacterium tuberculae which is responsible for a high incidence rate of tuberculosis disease. his contributions towards medical profession rescued the patients from the cultural belief of that T.B is caused due to curse from God.

On the other hand, being a human beings on this earth we should take care of animals. This is our responsibility because every kind of creature has its own role in the ecosystem cycle. Animals can not express their pain as of human beings we should not take this as an opportunity to conduct research trials. As animals, they do have right to live. For example, a film actress in Tollywood called Mrs.Amla has opened a Blue cross of Hyderabad, where she accommodates all most all kinds of pets.

To conclude, human beings are given special importance compare to the life of animals. there is a need for growth and development in science and technology so experiments are performed on animals. This, in turn, will increase the Nations economy and productivity by decreasing the mortality rate.