people now a days work hard to buy more things. this has made our life

generally more comfortable but it is a pity many traditional values have been

lost on the way to such materialism.to what extent do you agree or disagree

with this statement.

It is certainly true that the current lifestyle of the people has evolved drastically towards luxury life. Actually, people are affording to purchase extra things which they are not in need. With this kind of attitude, they are getting compromised with the roots of tradition and culture values. I firmly agree with this proposition here.

firstly, individuals are busting their busts to afford costly items in order to get self-satisfaction.They perceive that purchasing luxurious things brings them a certain acknowledgment of respect. They feel proud for their possessiveness otherwise they do feel lost in society. for instance: Letters are the traditional way of communication to talk each other. they stand for one's feelings.One of my friend whose background is very poor, she hardly passes her month through her wages, purchased a mobile worth of Rs.10,000. she stopped writing the letter instead she pings me seldom.This example illustrates how human beings are curbed materialistic things.

Secondly, culture and tradition are deeply rooted in a social framework, where human relationships have greater importance to play in one's life. But, they are no more have value, people are craving for buying power. To attain this power they are undertaking corrupted ways to earn money. A business man is increasing their cost of the product to make money. To illustrate, in education wing, nursery child charged with huge amount worth of Rs.1,00,000. this cost leg and arm for a middle-class family to afford.

However, some individuals among these type of circumstances also, they are able to maintain a core balance between tradition and culture and materialistic possessions.

Finally, I think that craving for materialistic things changed the people's mind to compromise with ethics and values. It requires a lot if dedication and encouragement to maintain a balance as such.