Some people think using cars for city travel is best option and others think using bicycle is the best option. Discuss both sides and give your option.

In recent times travelling within city is becoming tedious because of increasing traffic. Few people think that using car for city travel I'd good option while others argue that using bicycle would be a better option. This essay agrees to the fact tht using car is a better option than bicycle. This essay will discuss both the views.

On the one hand, people believe using car seems to be a best option for city travel. This essay agrees to this view. Usuage of car which was once seen as a luxury, has now become affordable to all because of the increase in the number of manufacturers and readily available financial support from financial institutions and banks. With this changing environment cars are seen in garage of many houses. This had lead to increased usuage of cars for daily travel. For example, in a metro city like Chennai where extreme temperatures are seen using a bicycle would lead to dangerous health issues.

On the other hand, people argue that using bicycle is best option for daily travel. This essay disagrees to this view point. Although using bicycle will help to keep yourself bodily fit it cannot be used as daily means of transportation. In today's fast moving world where time I'd considered as money, using bicycle which is time consuming can't be seen as a good option. For instance, in a city like Mumbai where we need to travel about 30 kilometers on a daily basis for work usuage of bicycle is practically not possible.

To conclude with, although usuage of bicycle seems to be a good option to keep ourselves fit it still can't be used as daily means of transportation. Car seems to be a better choice for daily commutation. Increased usage of cabs is evident for this. However government is also encouraging car pooling in order to decrease the fuel expense and usuage.