Some people think that we should invent a new language for international communication. Do the benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks?

It has been argued that one single language for entire globe should be created and applied for international interaction. I believe the benefits of inventing a single language for the all world are easily overweighed by the drawbacks.

On the positive side, phenomenon of one globe one language would be fruitful to diminish the communication gap among people. While interacting with each other, people from various nationalities encounter difficulties as they cannot understand the language of other countries. If a single language for entire world would be implemented, it would be proved convenient for everybody during the conversation. With no language barrier, individuals can freely roam around the world, explore career opportunities in different nations. Moreover, in order to strengthen the feeling of uniformity, one language should be spoken by one and all so that people could feel part of a common globe.

On the negative side, I think the idea of implementation of a language for the every nation seems an unrealistic. Developing a new language and teaching it to the whole mankind is not an easy task as it could take 100 of years to invent and teach. The countries, which are considered as under privileged, will not be able to afford the expenses of spreading a new language to its citizens. Geriatrics will find it inconvenient to grasp new language. Additionally, the world is characterised by its diversification and imposing one language can kill the diversity as well as uniqueness of the world. A wide variety of dialects, for instance, will disappear after single language implementation. Hence, it is apparent how the view of single language in all the countries could possibly pose a threat to entire world.

In conclusion, I believe the benefits, fraternity among humans and convenient to explore entire world, of one language for world are easily outstripped by the drawbacks of cultural shock, time as well as expenses it entails.