Some people like to travel outside their country. Others would rather travel to tourist spots in their own country first, before traveling abroad. Which do you prefer to do and why? Include specific details and example to support your choice.

Tourism is a major source of enjoyment for everyone. A section of society prefers to visit some exotic locations outland whereas others like to explore their own nation before going outside. I opt for the latest statement rather than the former one. I will scrutinize both the aspects with relevant facts to justify my selection.

There are many people who wish to spend their holidays abroad. This approach not only discourages local tourism but also limits the growth of tourist places. In other words, funds of a nation are spent by people on vacations in other countries rather than using them in our own land, which indirectly affects the economy of a region. She Lanka for instance was hit by an economic crisis despite being a tourist spot because people of their own nation prefer to spend their resources somewhere outside.

Visiting our homeland on the other hand provides a plethora of benefits. It boosts the infrastructural growth of a tourism place which ultimately enriches these citizens of a specific region. In order to achieve success in this sector, footfall of local travelers on a regular basis is crucial. If the frequency of visitors is high, it would encourage the locals to grow as an industry. For example, India being a diverse country, most Indians like to visit other states of their own country to have vacations which boosts the economy of the tourism industry.

In my opinion, I prefer to visit my country rather than going to some other parts of the world. This is because it encourages the nations’ as well as its citizens' growth.

To encapsulate, though it is a personal choice to select a destination for holiday, one should consider both its merits and demerits before opting such places. Therefore, using funds wisely is a necessity and everyone must think before spending them on other countries rather than their own.