Some people want the government to spend more money for looking life on other planets; however others think it is waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth that the government should be solving. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The expenditure on space programs to search for life on other planets should be increased, according to some people, while others consider it is wastage of money as there are other serious issues to be addressed on earth. In my opinion, although priority should be given to immediate problems, a portion of budget should be invested in future safety i.e. space exploration.

To begin with, searching life on other space bodies could be a contingent plan in the worst case because of increasing risk to life on earth. The necessary resources for life, such as air and water, are completely exploited that puts us on the risk of extinction if proper actions are not taken on time. Moreover, it is crystal clear by now that planet is not livable for the same amount of time what we have already enjoyed on the earth. Thus, all the effort to make human as multi-planetary species by government as well as by private sector, such as Tesla organization, is justifiable.

However, there are other serious issues on earth which needs immediate attention than future problems. Take for an example of global warming, if it is not controlled, the planet will be uninhabitable sooner than we expected. Besides, when common man struggling for proper meal and potable water, it is not advisable to spend millions of taxpayers money, which can utilized effectively to solve basic need scarcity, to chase a mirage. For instance, poor country, such as Spain, is spending half of their total GDP on space agency overlooking the needs of their people. Thus, budget for space exploration should be prioritized after carefully examining the economic status of the nation.

In Conclusion, life exploration on other planes will be beneficial if nation can afford it but immediate problem should be given more priority. Thus, it is reasonable for developed countries compared to underdeveloped nations.