Some sports are extremely dangerous but many people still like them very much. Why do people take part in dangerous sports? Give some suggestions on how to deal with these dangers.

It is true that legions of individuals are not reluctant to participate in adventurous sports even though they know that some sports are highly pernicious. Various reasons are incorporated with this trend; however, certain safety measures, if adopted and followed, can mitigate the dangers associated with these sports.

To begin with, one of the predominant reasons of popularity of some dangerous sports, such as Paragliding, Bungee Jumping and scuba diving is that people tend to take part in these sports to overcome and conquer their certain phobias and fears. Many people suffer from aqua phobia and acrophobia, and to free themselves from these phobias, they indulge in some adventurous yet life-threatening sports; it, therefore, would boost their confidence and make them intrepid. To exemplify this, I was extremely afraid of heights but to overcome this fear, I did paragliding not only once but thrice in a row on the same day even though I was aware of the risks involved. After that day, I am no longer afraid of tall buildings and extreme heights. Moreover, people have thrilling and exhilarating experience after doing these sports. Thus, they feel more alive and lively.

Moving further, to deal with the dangers involved in some sports, the most fruitful measure is to use proper and highly effective safety gears and equipment, such as harness, ropes and specialized clothing. Before embarking the sport, the participants should be checked thoroughly to ensure that their specialized safety kit and gear is functioning properly. This practice, therefore, would reduce the risks involved. In addition to what has been mentioned, the specialists and experienced professionals should provide 1-2 days training to interested participants to avoid any dangers. For example, before doing sky-diving, the professionals provide 2 days coaching to the people who are going to take part in it. Moreover, these hazardous sports must be avoided in extreme weather conditions, such as raining and thunderstorms.

In conclusion, by considering the given information, it is quite evident that people are inclined towards the perilous sports as it helps them in conquering their fears. Undoubtedly, the dangers associated with these sports can be significantly handled with above mentioned effective safety measures.