Environmental issues are now becoming one of the hottest discussing topics. There are a variety opinions on climate change reforms appeared on both positive and negative sides. Some think that it could negatively affect businesses but others considered those reforms as an opportunity. This essay is about to discuss both points of views.

On the one hand, because of climate change reforms, government have to create more laws and regulations to protect the environment which appears as a pressure for the economy and business. They are forced to minimize their released toxic into environment by investing a great deal of money on renewing infrastructure, machines and technologies. Resources for environmental friendly ingredients are rare and cost effective as produced with a more complicated process. In addition, there must be an evolution in product line - challenge for research and developing department. As a result, the price is made higher which lead to the recession of profit.

On the other hand, it can be a opportunity for new businesses or start-up companies. Consumers demand on environmental-friendly products increases dramatically as they begin taking of themselves living conditions. Climate change reforms redirect the trend of consuming products. They look for organic ingredients and requesting the less plastic packaging. Business now can be more competitive with rivals by focusing on new market share, friendly to environment products and safe for human. As the pioneer of the industry, customers remind of their product first when they are in demand.

In my perspective, climate change reforms remain the negative factor to lives but it can be an opportunity for business to have a new market share and improving their own reputation.