Some think that it is better to get information or advice from other people, while others believe one can get any information or advice from the Internet or books. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that the cyberspace and books is the best source for seeking information while, others opine to seek advice from people around us. In my opinion, I believe the web and the books to be the ideal source for retrieving information or seeking advice.

On the one hand, with rampant increase in the use of electronic media and easy access to books, the web and the books have become the information hub for thousands of people around the globe. This is because information is available instantly from these sources at any point in time, be it day or night. Moreover, the web provides many different platforms to seek information and/or advice from, such as Wikipedia. Furthermore, the internet also provides easy access to books online, where people can seek expert opinion easily. Furthermore, people can get opinion from thousands of people, present at any geographic location with a matter of just few clicks. For example, I myself have joined a group named “The Mum Hub” to seek advice related to parenting issues, which I must say is very helpful.

On the other hand, many people stress to get information from other people around us, such as family, friends or relatives. They believe that information from these sources is more reliable than a web, where anyone can post anything, and it is hard to verify the accuracy of those claims. Furthermore, books and the web are also likely to bombard people with information overload and it may become hard for people to filter relevant information.

To recapitulate, seeking information from people, the books and the web has its own merits and demerits as discussed above. However, in my opinion, I regard, books and the web to be the best source for retrieving information.