Some think that only those people who have worked for a company for many years should be promoted to a higher position. Do you agree?

It is considered by several people that only employees who have given a lot of years for the betterment of the organization should be promoted whereas, others oppose this notion. Although experienced individuals are the assets of a company, new joiners have also an important role to play in the advancement of the company. This essay strongly disagrees with the above notion and elucidate the supporting points in the subsequent paragraphs

To begin with, sometimes a person who has been working in the company for a long time might not have suitable education as compared to the person who has taken good qualification. In other words, a person who is well qualified would definitely apply his skills for the achievement of the goals of the company, as he has taken these skills after a lot of research and learnt lessons from other’s mistakes. For example, a per a survey done by the department of human resources of Earnest and Young, 30 per cent of employees who have recently joined their organizational have earned their degrees from reputed colleges. They are also endeavouring to execute their skills to bring some changes for the betterment. Hence, it is obvious that a person who has less experience may get promoted.

Another point to consider is that the new joiners will do the allotted task faster than the experienced employees. Putting in another way, sometimes experienced people become monotonous and delay the allotted work whereas new employee does just opposite. To exemplify, an article published in the eminent newspaper, The Times, narrated the success story of the famous company Whitehat Jr, that how a new company commenced by novice has earned more than a billion dollars. Thus, it is clear that inexperience individuals can also make the business successful.

To recapitulate, this essay showcased that experienced individuals who have less qualification don’t have the skills as compared to well-qualified employees. Also, new joiners endeavour to complete the work faster than experienced employees. Thus, I disagree with the above statement because people with less experience can also help the organisation to achieve its goals.