Some universities offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this a positive or negative development?

The technologically driven modern world brought so many changes to the life of humanity especially in the education process and it results in some universities offer online course sessions to replace the old method of teaching the students inside the campus. I believe this is a positive development to the education department and the following essay will explain in detail.

education plays a major role in the well-being of an individual in the society. There are several advantages in bringing up the online courses one of them is it saves a lot of time. The time spent to get ready and to commute the campus is also saved. Not all the educational institutions in an area have all the courses which the students prefer to learn and so many students have to spend more money for accommodation at the hostel and some students find it difficult to adapt to the culture of other students. By choosing online courses students can save money by staying comfortably at home with their parents, can save time by not commuting to campus .

In tandem, the students can even travel anywhere during their course time for a get together or for any family related events. As today's world is functioning on the internet, students will show much interest in learning the courses and they can feel confident as they are getting updated day to day. For. Example students do not have to wait for their teachers to clarify their queries and in turn it encourages them to learn on their own.

To conclude, by developing the online courses one university can attract more students to learn the courses.