Some young people believe it’s best to move out of their hometowns when they become adults, while others wish to live in their hometowns their whole lives. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

"You can either be a tiger in a hole and a fox elsewhere or be a tiger everywhere." This statement is echoes the sentiment of the topic I will discuss now on whether according to young people's opinion it’s best to move out of their hometowns when they become adults, or to live in their hometowns their whole lives.

"Life begins always at the end of your comfort zone." This proverb throws in the strongest weight behind the proposition to move out of the homeland. Firstly, outside your home area you are completely on your own. For example it is analogous to playing a cricket match outside on a foreign soil. So, one strong step realigns their mindset just as a captain decides for a different strategy on outside home nations. They become adept in making decisions for themselves and can read the situations and adapt themselves to it. Thus, they create their own identity. Secondly, leaving the house gives you a sense of freedom, independence and responsibility. The person becomes the boss of his wishes. The youth understands the pangs of life, the fight to survive and this struggle grinds them from inside to make them more resilient. For example, my father came to Calcutta away from his hometown of Darjeeling with just 3 suitcases and after going tough for 20 years , he now enjoys the fruits of his labor in form of a stable, high-paying job with a car and a nice cozy bungalow. It is his internal fighting spirit that has brought him here , something he would have never achieved if he lived in Darjeeling.

To counterargue, not many can survive the hardships of setting up a new establishment elsewhere. They always need a back-up support mechanism to hold their backs in order to dig in. For example, my father in the initial of arrival was fully dependent on uncle for monetary help and at times went hungry to save money. So, staying in hometown can save the younger people from the pain of being a struggler before earning success.Mental peace is also a big factor which is amplified by the fact that when nouveau adults stay close to their loved ones they succeed faster with struggling much because of familial ties which gets them the things done. For example, my nephew's dad who lives till today in Jamshedpur is dentist by profession. He quickly settled there near his ancestral home and makes a good living with strong ties to local businessmen who support him.

So, I believe that both the paths are challenging in their own ways but to live alone and then set up a living is a different game altogether. If the person believes that he can cross the Rubicon ( and take Rome ) , he must not hesitate. Self-belief is the determinant here that will tell whether he lives or goes away.