In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

Technology is making life easier by providing ample amount of facilities. However, despite all the improvements and technology implementation in agriculture, people are not able to have adequate food. This essay discusses the major reasons behind it with certain possible solutions.

There are mainly two reasons for people not getting food. The first and foremost cause is the gradually increasing population of the world. Due to advances in medical, the population of the world has been drastically increased in the last three decades. More than three fourth of the total land on earth is occupied to provide shelter. As a result, we are not having enough space for farming. Therefore, the total production of food is not even sufficient for the people. The second reason is unpredictable weather because of the incline in global warming all over the world. Increase in pollution and a decrease in oxygen in the atmosphere make climate acts weird many times which causes failure in crops. For example, it rains heavily sometimes in summer out of nowhere which washes all the lands. The temperature difference is also rising as compared to the past. It goes up to fifty in summer and down to minus two in winter in Delhi. This also affects crops negatively.

All problems come with some temporary or permanent solution. The rise in populations can be tackled by implementing the law to control such as one child policy which was introduced in China. Educating people about possible threats of high population can also help. In addition, advanced technology such as Artificial Intelligence may help to develop algorithms using statistical analysis of past weather data to make predictions about weather conditions. It is heavily used in US and has been proven as a successful solution. Furthermore, medicines for the plants are available which make them robust up to certain atmospheric conditions. The government also provides those to farmers.

In conclusion, I think an increase in population and unexpected change in weather conditions are responsible for unavailability of food even though advances in farming. However, this can be controlled or tackled by law and enforcement, education, other advanced technologies and medicines.