The beginning of the 21st century coincided with considerable developments, by which, it was imagined that advanced technology in agriculture would overcome our crisis. Yet, in some parts of the world, people are tolerating hunger and famine. This is because, in my view, the least developed countries rarely access to common developments. Besides, poor climate is another reason which has confined agriculture and its developments. For these two problems international fund can be a practical solution.

Many of the third-world countries are deprived of conventional developments and farming technology in particular due to limited financial resources and powerless infrastructure. Therefore, in these countries agriculture industries suffer a lack of development, not being able to provide sufficient food for their people. Afghanistan is a case in point. In this country because of prolonged war technology has never been extended and many of its people experience starvation. Moreover, in this country arid climate and large area of uncultivable lands are another reason why agriculture has not been successful. Therefore, since some countries are not powerful in terms of economical or environmental conditions, they can not take advantage of agriculture advancement.

The possible solution is to constitute an international fund. What this fund does is to provide sources from regulatory taxes. For this end, some rules need to be regulated for agricultural exporting countries to devote a portion of their profit to this fund. Therefore, the outcome of this aid can be dedicated to poor nations in order to establish a stable agricultural infrastructure, extending their technologies. In addition, some parts of this contribution can be intended for extending research on agricultural matters in the direction of overcoming crises and boundaries in agriculture such as poor soil and climate. In point of fact, the more developments in agricultural industries occur, the more money will be investigated in the fund. Consequently, higher financial aid can be provided to needy countries. By way of illustration, in 2018, the USA benefited from agricultural product and food export around 140 billion Dolores while this figure is more than thousand-fold of all Afghanistan income. As a result, a tiny share of USA income for instance 1 percent can eradicate famine in Afghanistan.

Moreover, besides taxes, other supporting finance can come from humanitarian aid. Consider Bill Gates donation which saves millions of African children from starvation every single year. Given what was stated, I believe that international agricultural fund would be the most effective approach to tackle starvation and famine in impoverished nations.

To conclude, this is undeniable that agriculture and farming industries have rapidly developed thanks to advanced technologies, however due to lack of developments and unsuitable climate in some countries, many people go still hungry. This problem would be solved if there is an international fund with the aim of supporting financial and extending research in the realms of agricultural studies.