Although agricultural advancement have seen an upshoot, numerous humans within the universe are experiencing starvation due to different factors that requires immediate and serious intervention.

Firstly, the significant increase in human population around the world have led to a substantial rise in demand for food ( agricultural outputs) for sustainability of life. This increase in food demand in turn causes inflation of price of agricultural products leaving the poor hungry while the rich conveniently affords the available agricultural products.

Secondly, in recent time, due to advancement in educational system and other personal reasons, a considerable number of people prefers white collar jobs which in practical sense are more comfortable and less demanding than careers in agriculture. This preference for office work to farming eventually causes a drastic decline in agriculturist, agricultural inputs and outputs, and hence a significant lower agricultural products for human consumption.

Thirdly, dramatic rise in human population is unanimously related to considerable increase in the demand for housing, therefore leading to compulsory and necessary brushing of bushes (which were previously used for agricultural activities) for construction of homes. These brushing of bushes/forests causes a drastic shortage of farmlands.

Additionally, lack of proper and adequate transport system have contributed to food inadequacy globally due to improper and considerably low road network. It is also pertinent to note that unavailability of storage system for agricultural products is a big dilemma faced by farmers as a number of their products deteriorates before getting to the final consumers. This factor not only affects the farmers but also the consumers as huge amount of foods meant for consumption ends up as waste.

All these challenges mitigating agriculture can be remedied by government, community and individual's interventions in agricultural systems through large scale and mechanised farming, agricultural subsidies, insurance, adequate and proper agricultural education in schools.

In conclusion, in spite of recent agricultural development, people around the world also starve due to factors such as increase in human population, preference for white collar jobs, lack of proper transport and storage system for agricultural products.