Sports help to a greater extent to build peace in the world. Do you agree or disagree? Give some examples and include relevant experiences in your response.

International sports competitions have been helping since ancient times. Furthermore, some people believe that popular events like Olympic games and other sports occasions are crucial in easing international tensions and displaying patriotic emotions in a safe way. This essay will argue that sport can facilitate international tensions, however, it can increase advert feelings between hostile countries at the same time.

To begin with, the football world cup is one of the best ways to illustrate positive and friendly examples to the world. In the football world cup, people will gather in one country from all over the world. In other words, people from other countries, cultures, and religions will meet each other and gain more information regarding foreign traditions, which in turn, will help to reduce international tensions and patriotic emotions. Apart from that, football players can give a message to the world by shaking hands and wearing logos. It can be illustrated the World Cup 2010 where North Korea demonstrated friendly act against their opponent - South Korea. Therefore, sports events are peremptory in abbreviation international tensions and patriotic sentiments.

On the other hand, sports events can worse conditions and patriotic feelings between states. That is to say, that after matches there can be collisions between fans since one team can lose, as to why it will increase conflicts between the audience. For instance, games between Greece and Turkey are always intensive and there can be even deaths among spectators.

Taking all these points into consideration, it can be concluded that big sports occasions can drastically shorten multicultural and international tensions accompanied by patriotic sentiments reduction. Nevertheless, the government should carefully look after situations due to the fact that at the same time those events can dramatically explode feelings among countries.