Advertising industry have reached its peak in last few years. Many companies in the world utilizes this platform in order to reach more number of customers. Most of the adverts have a famous celebrity face in it, which makes it more attractive to the people. I believe, advertisement have a negative effect on young people's mind, as companies often target them by creating fancy advertise of products that are not their necessity.

In today's competitive world, many companies invests a lot to market their product. So, that once product is advertised properly, more people will know about it and it may create the need to buy that particular item. Also, these adverts are designed such that it converts people's needs into wants. Apart from that, big companies sign up famous celebrity to promote their products, so as these celebs have huge fan following, many people will follow them and will end up buying stuffs. For instance, an ad of Bajaj vacuum cleaner, which was endorsed by Madhuri Dixit, a famous Indian actress, lot of people end up buying this cleaner, even though it was not necessary for most of them.

Advertisements sometimes acts as an informative source, when portrayed correctly. However, for most of them this is not the case. Companies that are into selling electronic devices and clothing, have a big targeted customers and these are generally the young people. So, as these companies know that young minds can be manipulated, they create fancy and attractive ads to get their attention. Once they reach them most of these youths will get influenced to but new products available in the market, regardless of their use.

In conclusion, advertising industry is growing at a fast pace, as big companies rely on them to reach their target customers. Even though ads are sometime resourceful to people, most of the time it creates an unnecessary want in the mind of young people by showing a celebrity face promoting that particular product.