Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. Given time, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Analyze both sides of this argument.

In today's world use of technology is ever-increasing. Even in classrooms this can be seen pretty eminently. The argument that technology will replace teachers in the classroom has both point views, in support as well as refuted. In following few lines we will analyze both sides before drawing any reasoned conclusion.

Firstly, it is easy to observe that technology is making in roads by leaps and bounds in order to mimic physical and mental capabilities of human beings. For example, the Honda robot Asimov can move his body and move things with precision. Therefore the possibilities of robotic teachers has become plausible outcome given time. Due to this the claim of replacement of human teachers by technology has garnered support.

However, on the other side of this argument it must be remembered that a teacher powered by artificial intelligence has little or virtually no control over students. For instance, as we all know for a fact that students need a watchfull eye in order to be disciplined during class time. Unfortunately this is something that a robot teacher simply cannot provide. Thus this makes it clear that technology will never be able to replace human teachers completely.

To recapitulate, both sides of the arguments regarding the possibility of technology driven classes have strong support. However, after analyzing both the camps, it is evident that the idea of technology replacing human teachers in classroom completely cannot be supported as it has more negatives than positives.